Dubious Medicine – Part 2

Even the most brilliant minds need to go back to the drawing board once in a while.

I’m pretty sure PETA wasn’t amused.

Today’s engineering failure courtesy of The All New Atom #14 (October 2007) by Gail Simone, Mike Norton, and Trevor Scott.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

6 Responses to “Dubious Medicine – Part 2”

  1. anonymous Says:

    ‘As opposed to say, the small number of people in charge at DC who abuse editorial mandates and their abilities to engage in executive meddling and force writers to create something for them because they want it.’ List the names of the people who you say are abusing editorial mandates at DC Comics?’

  2. Lunar Archivist Says:

    I’m not sure what your motivation was for writing a response to this post I made in a thread on Gail Simone’s message board…

    http://www.606studios.com/bendisboard/showthread.php?217508-So-Scott-Snyder-created-Harper-Row-because-quot-DC-Wouldn-t-Let-Him-Use-Cassandra-Cain-quot&p=8622952&viewfull=1#post8622952

    …in my blog. I’m guessing you’re the poster known as “The Funketeer”, but since you commented anonymously, there’s no way I can be sure.

    In any case, I’m starting up a new series called “What’s Wrong With DC Comics” where I’ll be discussing editorial mandates and their abuses, so stay tuned to this blog and you’ll get as good an answer to your question as fans and bloggers have been able to piece together.

  3. anonymous Says:

    Here’s a comment made by you in response to the poster mentioned above in the Harper Row thread that made me wonder why you’re still allowed to post there:
    ‘I’m talking about you coming in here and dictating how people’re supposed to feel like you’re DC’s corporate shill. And your two options are utterly laughable. If we don’t buy what they’re offering and they’re not listening to our criticism anyway, how is that going to produce any results or lead to improvement or change?’

  4. Lunar Archivist Says:

    Yep! I did indeed make that comment. Except I used my actual handle and am not hiding being anonymity like you. πŸ™‚

  5. anonymous Says:

    ‘Yep! I did indeed make that comment.’ I already knew that – my question was why you posted that comment.

  6. Lunar Archivist Says:

    Why? Why not? You seem to have an awful lot invested in this. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

