The Lunar Archivist’s Sketchbook – Part 2

Here’s a strange request I made several years ago for no other reason than I thought it would look cool: Supergirl wearing her original Silver Age costume as drawn by Humberto Ramos.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “The Lunar Archivist’s Sketchbook – Part 2”

  1. seggleston Says:

    Excellent. I’ve wanted to snag a Ramos for a couple of years now. He is either always full on his list, or he’s not at his table. 😦

  2. Lunar Archivist Says:

    I got extremely lucky with this one and had to throw a minor fit to get it. Not with Ramos, mind you, with the convention coordinator who promised me the sketch but kept turning me away every time I came to collect.

    Honestly, getting original artwork has become exponentially more difficult and expensive in the past four or five years. 😦

Leave a Reply

